Anzac Centenary Public Fund Board

The Anzac Centenary Public Fund Board has been established to assess projects and make recommendations to the Government for funding during the period of the Centenary.

The Public Fund Board is chaired by Mr Gary Humphries (former Senator and Chief Minister of the ACT). Members include:

Mr Gary HumphriesMr Gary Humphries, Chair Air Chief Marshal Angus HoustonAir Chief Marshal Sir Angus Houston AK, AFC (Ret'd)
Photo of Liz CossonElizabeth (Liz) Cosson AM CSC
Ms Rosemary Huxtable PSMMs Rosemary Huxtable PSM

All donations are considered by the Public Fund Board and appropriately invested toward sharing the spirit of the Anzac Centenary across Australia.

The Board expects to meet at least twice annually over the period of the Centenary. Secretariat support is provided to the Board by the Department of Veterans' Affairs.

Local Grants

The Australian Government's Anzac Centenary Local Grants Program assists and encourages communities across Australia to undertake their own Anzac Centenary projects that commemorate the service and sacrifice of Australian servicemen and women in the First World War.